A board of directors governs CSLR.

As set by legislation, the board comprises:

  • an independent chair appointed by the Australian Government

  • a director of the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA)

  • a director who is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries Australia and has at least five years' experience in actuarial analysis.

The board appoints an independent Chief Executive Officer (CEO). The CEO manages the scheme day-to-day.

David Berry

Chief Executive Officer

David Berry

David Berry commenced as the inaugural CEO of the CSLR on 11 December 2023.

David has over 25 years’ experience in the financial services industry. His breadth of experience includes customer and credit life-cycle management, risk and product management, global operations and strategy both at National Australia Bank and Australia and New Zealand Banking Group.

David has held executive and non-executive Directorship roles for bank subsidiaries, industry bodies and not-for-profits for the past seven years.

David was previously the CEO of Way Forward, a not for-profit-organisation helping Australians in financial difficulty become debt free.

He holds a board position with Consumer Action Law Centre (CALC), a not-for-profit organisation that seeks to make life easier for people experiencing vulnerability and disadvantage in Australia.

David has a Master of Banking and Bachelor of Business (Banking and Finance) from Monash University. He is also a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Jo Anne Bloch


Jo-Anne Bloch

Jo-Anne Bloch has 35 years of experience in a combination of executive and non-executive roles in commercial enterprise and industry associations spanning across the UK and Europe, the US and Australia. 

She has extensive experience across the financial services industry, including superannuation and financial advice. 

She has notably held various directorships including the Chair of Zurich Assure and Director of the Association of Superannuation Funds Australia and was previously the CEO and Director of the Financial Planning Association of Australia. 

She is currently the non-executive director of Colonial First State Investments and Avanteos Investments Limited.

Kevin O'Sullivan

Non-Executive Director

Kevin O’Sullivan

Kevin O’Sullivan commenced as a Non-Executive Director on 10 January 2024.

Kevin has over 40 years in the financial services industry in Australia and Canada, most recently as CEO of UniSuper. His leadership was recognised when he was named the Fund Executive Association’s Fund Executive of the Year in 2020.

Previously, Kevin was Director, Actuarial and Benefits Consulting, with the Russell Investment Group for over two decades. This role involved advising some of Australia’s largest organisations.

Kevin has also contributed to various advisory boards, including roles at Playfair Asset Management, Deakin University’s Investment Committee, Allianz Retire+, and the Conexus Institute. He is a Fellow of the Actuaries Institute in Australia and the Society of Actuaries in the United States.

Kevin holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Toronto and is recognized as a Fellow of the Actuaries Institute in Australia and the Society of Actuaries in the USA.

Delia Rickard

Non-Executive Director

Delia Rickard

Delia Rickard commenced as a Non-Executive Director on 1 January 2024.

Delia has over thirty years’ experience working on behalf of consumers. Delia was Deputy Chair of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) from 2012 to 2023. Previously, Delia held senior roles at the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC).

Delia is currently a director of the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA), a director of Financial Counselling Australia (FCA), a trustee of the Jan Pentland Foundation, a director of Super Consumers Australia, a director of The Australian Communications Consumer Action Network, a director of ID CARE, and chairs AHPRA’s Cosmetic Surgery Oversight Group.

In 2011, Delia was awarded the Public Service Medal for her contribution to consumer protection and financial services.

Delia holds a Bachelor of Arts/Law from the University of NSW.